Evelyn’s Substack
The Rudolph Valentino Matrix
Don't Take the Bait
0:00
-5:30

Don't Take the Bait

It is August 24, 2024 and I am Evelyn Zumaya Floris, the author of Affairs Valentino. The following audio note is a true account of the barbaric attacks on me and Affairs Valentino by an organized cult.

It took me years to figure out the characters in the Valentino Death Cult, specifically those I would say who were and are the hierarchy. I remember the day I realized I was dealing with a cult. I was in our home in Turin and Googled “Cult”. And I learned a lot.

I also discovered the dynamic of the cult hierarchy. They were an unstable group in my opinion with a constantly changing dynamic and a great deal of competition between them. The women who had risen in the Magus' favor vied for his attention as I saw it and a couple of them just really seemed to hate each other.

I think there is a certain element of seducing people into that cult. Most followers have no idea that they are participating in the cult construct. They join a cult-run forum thinking they are enjoying the beautiful Rudolph Valentino and what better way to seduce than Valentino.

They refer to Rudolph Valentino as “Rudy” and some even believe they are in contact with him. It is seduction of a high degree with the reward being thousands of people paying attention.

But the seduction begins at the top of the cult hierarchy with; the magus. The magus of a cult will typically hold the relics and be reclusive. They make an appearance for shock value to stun the followers with their appearance. It is then the magus shares some magical and usually very personal item owned by Valentino; shaving kits, shirts, gloves, jewelry. In this way the magus maintains their position of power.

There has always been no question of the power in the Valentino death cult instance. But the magus contends with another collector for attention and honor. Theirs has been a rocky relationship.

Below, and I mean below... these two are a couple of pit bulls on very short leashes. Desperate to please the magus yet jealous of him. One of these people actually left the cult for a few days, furiously talked to Renato for hours about the inside relationships and structure of the magus' reign.

By “short leashes” I mean zero tolerance by the magus for insubordination. The rules are the rules and anyone violating them is gone and forced to grovel to be granted access at all. Rules certainly focus on the forbidden literature, i.e. our books especially Affairs Valentino.

Below the pit bulls there are a smattering of off kilter people who basically run the cult approved blogs and follow the magus' orders.

I would ask any of these upper level people there...

How far off am I?

In my expert opinion I say the cult of Valentino is corrupt and I hope not hopelessly so.

A few more things for the Magus from me. So be it and I am sorry for his anguish. It must be tiring and stressful to censor our work and then difficult to keep inventing lies and fantastical stories about us for all these years.

And how irritating it must be to have to run a kind of mother ship of crazies who bombard him with blog posts, forum messes and general discussions of how to ruin me and prevent anyone from reading our books or even knowing about them.

Must be an awful life. One would have to be a masochist to enjoy it. Think of the paranoia!

I used to read their crap about us on their many hit blogs. You could not pay me enough to look at it. Renato used to diligently “check the bastards” until he became too weak and I practically forbid him to looking. I know he still did because at times he would tell me I had to respond to something particularly heinous.

But I no longer take their bait. They want me to suffer and hurt me as fast and as profoundly as they can. I tell the story for posterity because I find it worth telling. Censorship and blackmail, bullying and deathly people obsessed with death and my death.

More Anon.

Discussion about this podcast

Evelyn’s Substack
The Rudolph Valentino Matrix
These audio files stand as my truthful account and analysis of the years of extreme persecution and censorship I face and still face as the author of a biography on Rudolph Valentino. Today is August 18, 2024 and I am Evelyn Floris, a.k.a. Evelyn Zumaya, the author of Affairs Valentino.