Evelyn’s Substack
The Rudolph Valentino Matrix
Intellectual Honesty Matters – Regarding the Cult Censorship
0:00
-10:12

Intellectual Honesty Matters – Regarding the Cult Censorship

In this audio note I address the price paid as a result of the Rudolph Valentino death cult's censorship of our research and publications on Rudolph Valentino. I clarify my describing this price paid as a “cult” censorship, with the following.

This censorship is, in my expert opinion, the result of a mandate issued by the cult leader or magus as I have referred to him in previous audio notes. What gives him the authority to issue such a mandate? I can best answer that question with one word: in my opinion that word would be money.

I used to think his authority was egoically motivated. In hindsight, how magnanimous I was thinking that. After a decade of forced interaction with this person, I learned the magus and his cult hierarchy are dealers in the rarefied world of Valentino relics.. and the dealers by definition live for the deal. That is my entire point.

Basically the magus assumed his position of authority by aggressively wheeling and dealing and buying it all. He feels entitled to issue any mandate let alone the one censoring us because of his collection.

Having had more than a passing acquaintance with Valentino dealers/collectors, I can comment with expertise on the subject.... It is a fact that Valentino artifacts are extremely rare and very, valuable. I do not use the adjective “very” in a superfluous way... but as fact. Deals net serious income which gives dealers their power in the hierarchy.

But I often wonder if the cult is truly a cult of Valentino or is it a cult of the magus himself and his collection. Because the magus positions himself as sort of front man for Valentino... he utilizes his collection to grant himself the unquestioned authority to write or rewrite Valentino's life story and edit the facts to suit his personal fantasies.

I think at some point he felt he gained sufficient presence that the obedient cult and silent followers were not just Valentino's but also all his. Indeed, occasionally the magus appears on his forums to generate shock and awe by sharing some Valentino relic. In this way Valentino becomes the means of the magus' seduction into his own cult.. that of dealer collector.

Any thinking person knows that truth always matters.

In the case of Rudolph Valentino's true life history...documented truths and research are being ignored, lied about and censored mercilessly. I know this as fact because it is my research being targeted as well as the books I published with my late husband, Renato Floris.

Because the magus was so publicly enraged by Affairs Valentino's truthiness and the fact we were the ones, and not him, to change/correct Valentino's story, he took it upon himself to launch an actual “campaign against Evelyn”. This campaign would secure and enforce a blackout of any mention of our books.

This campaign would also recruit to ensure a flood of online citations, where it was sworn as gospel and in terrific detail, that all of our work was shoddy, false and forged and I was a criminal. The cult forums became the vehicle to disperse the shunning, the denigration about us and even post our discoveries as theirs.

Why no one has really stopped this situation after so many years, is just one of the many and unfortunate aspects of the price of the censorship. Loyalty? Fear? Just not that important? And the unavoidable and perpetual question of the Valentino family's involvement.

Well the price Renato and I paid and that I still pay psychologically for that mandate.... is, at this point, unfathomable.

I can not look at our books, or sort through the impressive archives I am in possession of, digital and hard copies... and not feel agony over the abuse it has been subjected to. And that is 100% the case. It is agony.

I built the website:

https://www.zumayawinslawsuit.com/

as an overview to document what was going on year by year, but I stalled on the year 2016 because it was too triggering. That was the year the magus converted his designated hate/hit blog he ran under the title of Affairs Valentino (another story there) to be a faux “literary critique”. It was anything but and instead consisted of miles and miles of offensive images and rabid, as in frothing at the mouth screed all about us and with comments left by those pit bulls.

Apart from the toll on us psychologically and the attacks on the Amazon sales pages of our books, the censorship has had a lamentable effect on Valentino historically. This because the corrections we made based on our research were not included, not even permitted to be mentioned and the fictional version of Valentino's life story for many stands. The magus has held firm to his “version” of Valentino's story despite our expanding the history with documents, testimony and valid research.

Magus and his minions have a catalog of defamation at hand whenever they are pressed for an explanation as to why a comment or post about Affairs Valentino was promptly deleted. In one instance someone posted an announcement that I would be interviewed on a radio program and in an instance the post was deleted and a correspondence with the poster initiated.

This private exchange was cult-polished defamation and gaslighting and the recipient was so appalled they forwarded it to me. How many countless times has this private messaging tactic been repeated which I never knew about because the recipients did not send it to me?

The mandated censorship and accompanying defamation campaign against me has evolved over the years into a matrix of unchecked and widespread abuse. It goes without saying that both Renato and I suffered tremendously because of it and did so the entire time we knew each other. It became a part of our identity as a couple and we grew stronger together as we fought to rescue our work and our online identities from being savaged.

At one I collapsed on the entire subject. But Renato stepped in as the great hero he was to support Affairs Valentino and to fiercely defend us and the books he published. He began a thorough and organized process of documenting the abuse and responding. He funded my defamation lawsuit filed against the more flagrant cult pit bull with my victorious verdict being handed down by the Court of Asti in Italy in 2016.

There is no underestimating the emotional weight of the many morning stressful heartbreaks Renato and I shared as he, “checked the bastards'” fresh posts on their sites. They were and are tireless and creative in their hateful trashing of our online search by running multiple blogs where they post streams of ludicrous, damning copy. Reading their scary manifestos was impossible for me emotionally and the manic quantity was disturbing in itself.

Renato was tougher and more stoic than I and he read all of their blogs and websites devoted to ruining us. Until a few weeks before his death I know he was still checking and capturing every image and word.

But there were far too many days as he captured his screenshots, when he would tell me I had to respond to something particularly heinous they posted. I would then be forced to look...and oh how that took a toll.

Depriving the public and those interested in Valentino of our research content is another destructive aspect of the censorship mandate. The bottom line being that our ground-breaking discoveries about Valentino, shared in our books, were being lied about and we were being silenced.

Over the years I compiled a long list of rejections that in my opinion were the direct result of the mess online about us and Affairs Valentino created by the mandate. These include a PR firm who would not work with us because they feared they would come under attack, being “uninvited” to events where we had been asked to speak and so on and so on... the list is long. People who openly did support us always came under attack online so I could hardly blame others for their silence.

How bizarre for me to hear from someone excitedly sharing some news about Valentino, not realizing I was the one who made the discovery and years ago.

The price of their continuing defamation and censorship is paid in my tears now as Renato did not live long enough to realize his great motto.... Fiat Justicia Ruat Caelum... “Justice at all costs.”

But I feel despite my sorrow and the high cost of the price we paid...we did find justice. The fact our books' survived stands as the ultimate victory!

And as Renato ,the great crusader for all things true Valentino....used to say to close all of our podcasts...

Fiat Justicia Ruat Caelum... and for the good good guys... Arrevederci!

Discussion about this podcast

Evelyn’s Substack
The Rudolph Valentino Matrix
These audio files stand as my truthful account and analysis of the years of extreme persecution and censorship I face and still face as the author of a biography on Rudolph Valentino. Today is August 18, 2024 and I am Evelyn Floris, a.k.a. Evelyn Zumaya, the author of Affairs Valentino.